## 06. Governing Board Members:

1.	Chairman	Cri Manai Kumar Dala
2.	Secretary	Sri Manoj Kumar Palo Sri Danardan Panda
3.	Trustee-Member	Dr.Sarat Panda
4.	Trustee-Member	Smt. Sabita Panda
5.	Trustee-Member	Mr.Gokul Palo
6.	An Industrialist/ Technologist/Educationalist as nominated by the Concerned Trust –as Member	Rabi Narayan Dash
7.	An Industrialist/ Technologist / Educationalist as nominated by the Concerned Trust-As Member	Jugal Kishore Sahu
8.	Nominee of Affiliating Body, University/state Board of Tech Education	To be nominated by BPUT We have written to the authority to send the name of the nominee and reply is awaited.
9.	Nominee of the state Govt.	Director-Technical Education and Training. (As Ex-officio Member)
10.	Principal of the Institution (Member Secretary, Ex-Officio)	Principal, Ex Officio Gandhi Academy of Technology and Engineering Member Secretary, Ex-Officio
11.	Faculty of the concerned Institute- as member nominated by concerned Trust	Prof(Dr). Biswajoyti Pani
12.	Faculty of the concerned Institute- as member nominated by concerned Trust	Prof(Dr) Santanu Kumar Das

# 08. Academic Advisory Body:

01) Prof(Dr) Gour	av Rath
-------------------	---------

- 02) Prof. Prakash Kumar Shukla
- 03) Prof(Dr.) Biswajtoti Pani
- 04) Prof(Dr.) Santanu kumar Das

#### 09. GOVERNANCE:-

2)

i) Member of the Board and their brief background:-

## **TARINI EDUCATIONAL TRUST**

Secretary

1)	Chairman	Manoj Kumar Palo
		Patrapada, Bhubaneswar, Dist. Khurdha

Danardan Panda Siddharth Nagar 3rd Line, Berhampur, Ganjam

### ii) <u>Governing Body</u>

<ol> <li>Mr. Manoj Kumar Palo</li> <li>Mr. Danardan Panda</li> <li>Dr.Sarat Chandra Panda</li> <li>Smt. Sabita Panda</li> <li>Smt. Sabita Panda</li> <li>Mr. Gokul Dev Palo</li> <li>Dr. Gouri Shankar Mohapatro</li> <li>AICTE Nominee</li> <li>State Govt. Nominee</li> <li>University Nominee</li> <li>Mr. Ranjan Kumar Dash</li> <li>Mr. Suresh Jumar Dash</li> <li>Dr. Biswajyoti Pani, Sr. Faculty</li> </ol>	- - - - - - -	Chairman - Secretary Member Member Member Member Secretary Member (To be nominated) Member (To be suggested by the Govt. of Odisha) Member (To be suggested by BPUT, Odisha) Industrialist Industrialist Member
13. Dr.Santanu Kumar Das, Sr. Faculty		Member
15. DI.Santanu Kuniai Das, SI. I acuity	-	

### iii) Frequency of the Board Meetings and Academic Advisory Body: - Thrice a year

iv) Organizational chart and process : -Enclosed in Annexure - I

#### v) Nature and Extent of involvement of faculty and students in academic affairs / Improvements:-

- 01) Academic Information System (AIS) is installed for developing and delivering teaching materials in academic affairs.
- 02) State of Art Technology is installed for conducting classes to enhance the quality of teaching.
- 03) Visuals and teaching adds on important courses, containing lecturers delivered by eminent professors are procured for the students.

#### vi) Mechanism / norms & procedure for democratic / good Governance:-

▶ Under the guidance of Trustees, Governing Council, Academic Advisory Body, the day-to-day operations of GATE is managed by Principal with help from HOD's and Faculty members with individual responsibility.

#### vii) Student Feedback on Institutional Governance/faculty performance:-

• Semester wise feedback system, regular faculty development program & faculty appraisal helps for the assessment of the performance of the faculty members.

#### viii) Grievance redressed mechanism for faculty, staff and students:-

▶ Complaints/Suggestion boxes are available at Open Corridor/Library/Hostels. Student's interaction with Principal and a separate grievance cell meeting on weekly basis to discuss the various day to day issues. Online grievance redressal mechanism is available.

ix) Establishment of Anti Ragging Committee: Constitution of Anti ragging Committee and Anti ragging squad is formed to look after the in disciplinary activities.